Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thanks everyone for all of your advice about Sugarplum and her dental health. I mentioned in my initial post about some of the difficulties I’ve encountered as a result of her being a puppy mill rescue, including finding a groomer. On a more positive note, I finally found one where she is welcome back, and I made an appointment for next time (eight weeks from that date) As I also mentioned, in the past, two groomers basically implied “Don’t come back” and several others didn’t even want to attempt to groom her. That’s sad that they turn a dog away for a basic necessity in which there could be negative repercussions if neglected. As a mental health nurse, I personally cannot stand dealing with drug addicts who argue, try to manipulate and become aggressive, sometimes violent if the dr doesn’t order the meds they want, but that’s part of my job, I deal with it and I do it.