Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
478 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm asking the ladies this because out of all the people I've known to try to lose weight, ladies have been the most successful. Why, I don't know. Maybe it's that desire to look good that makes you want to strive that much harder. Maybe it's the fear of being overweight. Maybe you just want to be smaller than your significant other. Whatever the reason, I want your suggestions on what to do.

I'm 26 years old. I graduated highschool when I was 17. (grad in may, turned 18 in august.) At that time, I was wearing a size 38 waist jeans. I don't remember being over 180 lbs at that time. Forgot to mention the fact that I am 6'2" tall. Ok, now, 9 yrs later, I am wearing a size 38-40 jeans (size 40 in cheap brand). I've always been a big boned person. But now at 26, I'm according to my battery operated scales, I'm at 266lbs. Since Traci & I got married in 2001, I've managed to put on at least 60lbs (if not more).

I've tried the adkins diet. NAH! Sure, I lost 14 lbs the first 3 week, but I noticed no change in anything. And I still think that weight was just fluid.

I am a hypoglycemic. That is a person that has low blood sugar. I get really sick feeling and shaky feeling if I don't consume a nutritional meal.

I only eat twice a day 4 days a week, and three times a day 3 days a week. I do not snack during the day at all. I drink alot of water, limiting myself to no more than 2 diet drinks during the day if I drink a carbonated drink.

Typical breakfast includes cup of raisin brand cereal w/ milk and sometimes I'll eat a half of a banana with it, OR I'll eat 2 eggs, 2 saugage patties, and 1-2 buscuits.

Typical lunch or dinner includes small portion of meat, and 2-3 small portions of vegetable or fruit, OR large portion of meat and 1 vegetable or fruit.