Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
7,668 Posts
We did that with my first one and let me tell you what happened!!!

For 3-4 months I used the monitor and we followed the directions and my "time" was about the same each month going by the monitor. Well, after September, we quit trying b/c I was trying to "time" the baby for certain months b/c I am a teacher.

So, in October...before a Halloween party...we "ya know"...and after he said..."Your're Pregnant!"
(He's nuts!) My reply was..."I can't be, because my 'time' has already passed by over a week." So we thought we were safe.

Well, about 2-3 weeks later...I started feeling tired, even Lucky Charms gave me indigestion...I was breaking out like a teenager...and I went to the doctor. I had not yet missed a period, so he assumed it was stress, told me to settle down, and gave me some Tagamet.

Well, a few more weeks passed...and my period never came. So one Sunday hubby got up and got me McDonald's for breakfast. I had the worst indigestion of my life and I decided to go and get a test. So I went to our local drug store and bought 4!!!

I went home and took one (he was at a yard-football game). It was positive! :eek: I freaked out! I called my best friend and told her to come over RIGHT AWAY! I started drinking water like a mad dog so that I could take another test! She came over and held my hand while we waited for the second one to turn (or not turn) positive. Sure enough...it did too! So we loaded up in the car and I took the "stick" to show my hubby! (yes, at the football game! He was quite embarrassed, although REALLY excited once he figured it out!) So...the next morning I took a THIRD one when I woke up-(I guess I thought it was going to reverse or something!
) It was DEFINITELY positive! (I still have that stick too in Mitchell's baby stuff!
)

So, I called the doctor. When I told the nurse that I had taken THREE tests...she LAUGHED hysterically at me!