Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Premium Member
20,031 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Poor Archie and i have been battling his ear ache problems for a few months now. They've changed the drops and antibiotics a few times.....nothing has worked.

So I took him back to the vet tonight because he's so darned uncomfortable I just can't stand it!!!!! :w00t:

They finally took a sample and looked under the microscope and realized it was a yeast infection instead of bacterial. :blink: He got a needle and the same ear drops that make him all greasy again. I sure hope it works this time around. :prayer:

This has been going on for way too long!!!!!!! :angry: grrrrrr....

Poor Arch.

·
Banned
1,869 Posts
Poor Archie and i have been battling his ear ache problems for a few months now. They've changed the drops and antibiotics a few times.....nothing has worked.

So I took him back to the vet tonight because he's so darned uncomfortable I just can't stand it!!!!! :w00t:

They finally took a sample and looked under the microscope and realized it was a yeast infection instead of bacterial. :blink: He got a needle and the same ear drops that make him all greasy again. I sure hope it works this time around. :prayer:

Poor Arch.
Is it Otomax?

That worked very well for our sweet Emily (Cocker) - can Archie can have yougart? I have no idea how or why this worked with sweet Emily - but once I started her on Yougart everyday - she never again, got a yeast infection (ear) - I hope this helps.

·
Premium Member
20,031 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, I have yogurt for the dogs...I will start giving it to him tomorrow!! Thanks for the tip!

·
Premium Member
8,521 Posts
I'm glad that finally found out why it wasn't clearing up, i just don't understand why it took so long for the vets to take a sample and look sooner. Hopefully Archie will be better soon. :grouphug:

·
Registered
17,659 Posts