Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I am brand new to the Fourm...and a brand new puppy owner. My puppy is 4 months old now. I recently bought her a bed warmer. My puppy was already trained from the breeder to sleep in her little travel crate that she came in. I bought a little fluffy dog mat, covered it with a fleece blanket and that now goes inside her create. I bought this bed warmer that very much looks like a heating pad. I put it under the fleece blanket and she has no idea it's even there. I set it up in a way that the cord goes out one of the holes of the crate and I plug it in. I have used it for a week now. I feel much better knowing she is nice and toasty when she is sleeping at night in her little create....espeically now with the cold winter months coming up.

Anyone own one of these....or use actual bed that you plug in and warms up. I have seen those too but didn't buy it only because she already sleeps in her crate.

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
I would just be 100% sure that she cannot get to the cord to chew on it and that the warmer cannot get too hot. Unless you keep your house really cold, I wouldn't think she would need a warmer....

·
Registered
6,614 Posts
I give kodie a blanket... i would be too scared of using a bad warmer. Be careful with anything electronic... or I would buy one of those puppy stuffed animals that you can put a water bottle inside.

·
Premium Member
13,652 Posts
It's so nice to have you here, would love to see some pictures of you furbaby.

I was wondering about the fact that she may have an accident (pee) and if she is safe from being electrocuted. I personally would probably prefer the heating pad that you warm in the microwave as they are a lot safer than electricity.

·
Registered
1,176 Posts