Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I will be purchasing a maltese soon. I have been doing a lot of research. Two breeders in my area are Char Woltner with Notori Maltese and Peggy Wanner with Kandu Maltese. Both are affliated with the Pacific Rim Maltese. Has anyone had any experience with these breeders?

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
I have no experience with them but I hear they are good breeders. Based on Char's website, it says she got her first Maltese from Peggy.

·
Premium Member
4,916 Posts
Char is President of Pacific Rim. She is very nice and helpful and will direct you to other NW breeders that have puppies when available. She has a stud and a tiny female she's not going to breed anymore, and a new 4 mo. old female. She does have 2 new puppies that are from the 4 lb. female she doesn't want to breed. It was an accident with her stud
; Daddy didn't get locked up when he should. Her stud Joey is a nice dog and I don't know anything about the 4 lb. new mother of the 2 puppies.
Pam Armstrong at Hi-Lite is another good breeder in Federal Way, WA. Peggy Wanner isn't breeding anymore, I've been told. Cindy Jones at Senoj is a good one, and Ken Shay at Leshay Maltese in Seabeck, WA. Char got her new female from TNT in Florida. Some people like Nedra Harris who has changed her kennel to Villa Marsesca in Lebanon, OR. I'm not sure what is going on with her, but Pacific Rim won't recommend her. She likes tiny maltese--I don't.

I would go with anyone Char recommends and she's real easy to talk to.

·
Registered
9,288 Posts
I like those Maltese of Peggy Wanner's I have seen. She has a number who have done performance as well (two thumbs up in my book).

Cindy Jones is definately worth looking into. A trusted breeder friend of mine has a nice bitch from her and really thinks she is top notch.