Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in the process of purchasing a new pup, however I am very new to the Maltese breed, have been doing alot of reading.

The breeder says the baby is 3Ilb and she's 10 wks old, is this a normal weight ?

And can anyone tell me what does it means if someone's name is on the USDA breeder's list ?

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by Zoes mom@Jan 23 2005, 02:14 PM
I'm in the process of purchasing a new pup, however I am very new to the Maltese breed, have been doing alot of reading.

The breeder says the baby is 3Ilb and she's 10 wks old, is this a normal weight ?

And can anyone tell me what does it means if someone's name is on the USDA breeder's list ?         

<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=30922
[/QUOTE]

3 pounds at 10 weeks is a bit on the large side. My Catcher was about 2.8 at 10 weeks. He's about 7 pounds now at 8 months.

·
Registered
3,615 Posts