Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
I am also terribly scared of the dentist. I had an AWFUL experience when I got my wisdom teeth PULLED out when I was a freshman in college. (i had no pain meds...the shot/novacaine had not taken effect! It kicked in about the time my mom got me to the car! The dentist did not believe me and said he could not give me another shot.) Anyway, since then-the thought of going and sitting in that chair completely FREAKS ME OUT. That has been 13 years ago.
LUCKILY, I have REALLY good teeth...and nobody believes me when I tell them that it has been that long since I have been to the dentist. I take my kids to the ped. dentist, my husband goes...but not me...I just can't...yet. I don't have cavities...but I know I need to go and get them cleaned and stuff
.Anyway...true confessions...but that pulling 4 teeth with no pain killers was AWFUL! I wouldn't wish that on my WORST enemy...well ok..maybe if I REALLY thought they needed the torture!

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
Oh yeah, i didn't answer your question...i was just emphathizing with you and proud you had been so brave...LOL...

Anyway, I like the bear with the chattering teeth and the cookie basket...

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
I would go with something that they can showcase and everyone can see how great they are. I love the cookies but they will be gone way too fast lol. I like the bear with the teeth the best!

Ok now for my empathy. I HATE the dentist as well. Although my new dentist and hygienist are wonderful I still hate going. I always put it off till my hygienist sees me and says I am due lol. Anyway, here's my story.