Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I did not know much and bought a puppy from a Pet Store. He was registerd and His Breeder's name was listed. I was wondering if anyone knew this name. I am a novice, but totaly and completely over the top in love with my litlle Bentley. It is too late now for 2nd thoughts, but I would like to know more about his 1st family if possible. He is perfect by the way....THanks

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by salesmother@Feb 10 2005, 09:09 PM
I did not know much and bought a puppy from a Pet Store.  He was registerd and His Breeder's name was listed.  I was wondering if anyone knew this name.  I am a novice, but totaly and completely over the top in love with my litlle Bentley.  It is too late now for 2nd thoughts, but I would like to know more about his  1st family if possible.  He is perfect by the way....THanks
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=34702
[/QUOTE]
Salesmother, I am so very glad that Bentley is "perfect" and I'm sure you love him very much. If I don't tell you this, others on here will, so..... puppies that are sold in pet stores come from puppy mills either directly or through brokers. Unfortunately, there was likely not much "family" in the place where he was born.

There is a Mary Blaine from Oklahoma on the USDA Breeders list. USDA breeders are puppy mills that sell wholesale to either brokers or pet stores. USDA Breeder's List

EDIT: I had originally put a link in this post for a site that tells all about puppymills but on second thought, maybe that is more than you want to know right now. Bentley is lucky to have found a loving home. No need to dwell on his beginnings... just focus on the happy ending!
We'd love to see pictures and hear all about your baby!

·
Registered
7,741 Posts