Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I know this might sound like an odd post but I am in a slump and I was just wondering if anyone out there has a job that they just absolutly love. I am 23, I was a bio major in undergrad, took a year off after I graduated and now I am in my first week of Audiology school. In four years, I will recieved my Au.D or Doctor of Audiology degree. For those of you who arent sure, audiologists study ears, hearing, balance. They prescribe hearing aids and that sort of stuff. Anyway, I am in my first week of classes and I just hate it already...I just dont think I can see myself loving this career for my whole life...but does anyone love their career? I mean, I wanna be a vet tech :-( but my mother would be really sad that I spent $120,000 dollars on a four year biology degree to go on to be something I couldve gotten with a 2-year associates degree. And I probably wouldnt make any money. But what is important..to like what you do or to make a lot of money? Does anyone know of any other careers that involve animals, bc, while I love all of you on here...I think I like animals better than people. I couldnt get into vet school (too many un-fulfilled requirements) and I cant think of anything else. I guess I'm just in a little slump, so any advice or replies would be appreciated. Thanks, Lori

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Sometimes I love my job and sometimes I don't. I do think that there needs to be a balance between the money and loving the job. It may not be 100% happiness with both at all times but ideally you will like your job most of the time and be happy with the pay, also.

·
Registered
2,319 Posts
Originally posted by NewMom328@Sep 1 2005, 06:01 PM