Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,483 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After Thanksgiving, I started working out HARDCORE again. I haven't worked out this hard since afew yrs ago when I first joined the gym. I like to work out on the fitness machines and this past week I started lifting heavier weights. I've also been eating more and I try to eat carbs too because I'm not trying to lose weight. I'm building muscle so I'm trying to gain afew lbs. Why am I so tired!?!?! Since after Thanksgiving weekend, I've taken 4 naps already. Yesterday, I took a 3.5 hr nap. Is there something in my diet that I'm lacking? Maybe I'm crazy. Maybe it's because it's been ugly weather and I find it so easy to sleep when it's raining. Any ideas?

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by ButterCloudandNoriko@Dec 6 2004, 08:52 PM
After Thanksgiving, I started working out HARDCORE again.  I haven't worked out this hard since afew yrs ago when I first joined the gym.  I like to work out on the fitness machines and this past week I started lifting heavier weights.  I've also been eating more and I try to eat carbs too because I'm not trying to lose weight.  I'm building muscle so I'm trying to gain afew lbs.  Why am I so tired!?!?!  Since after Thanksgiving weekend, I've taken 4 naps already.  Yesterday, I took a 3.5 hr nap.  Is there something in my diet that I'm lacking?  Maybe I'm crazy.  Maybe it's because it's been ugly weather and I find it so easy to sleep when it's raining.  Any ideas?
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=20669
[/QUOTE]

Are you getting enough protein? I do know that a meal high in carbs makes one sleepy afterward.... so be sure to get plenty of protein... such as fish, meat, eggs, cheese, tofu ..... even beans, legumes, etc.

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
Are you pregnant?!
No seriously...that is a SERIOUS sign...especially when you can't find anything else to pin it on...happened with me-TWICE!