Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Hi everyone:

I'm new to this site. I have a 4 month old boy named Pochy. He is my first dog (I had cats when I was little). He is the most adorable thing. I would like your recommendations about the food. I started with Science Diet as the breeder told me, but I changed to Eukanuba Lamb and Rice yesterday, since he does not like the Science Diet anymore. Is it normal that the stool changed the color now that I changed the food? Which food would you recommend?

I'll appreciate your answers a lot. Since I'm new to this breed I have a lot of questions which I"ll be posting.

Thanks.

·
Registered
707 Posts
Bella was on Eukanuba until I found out the ingredients (it contains by-products) so I switched her to Innova. This is from a company called Natura that makes all their dog food from human grade products. Here's the website naturapet.com. She was first on the California Natural Puppy because her stomach was a bit sensitive but now she's on the Innova and doing great.

BYW...welcome to the site!!! :D

·
Registered
2,863 Posts
Hi, i have my dogs on a homecooked diet(which is totally working for me)....but about the stool question...thats totally normal.
sometimes my dogs will have it dark brown or light brown/yellow.

·
Registered
939 Posts
Tiki eats Hill's Prescription Diet "canine t/d" small bites. My vet recommended it because I has having a hard time brushing Tiki's teeth when he was a pup. My vet has his own dogs eat it also. He feels it is the best for dogs that are prone to dental problems and I have to admit Tiki's teeth are great; very white and shiny :D :D :D :D .... I never brush his teeth though he does have bones and stuff to chew on.
Judi

·
Registered
1,812 Posts