Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok. So I'm extremely new at this and I need some reassurance =]

After Lucy zooms around the house a little bit and drinks some water, she breathes really funny- kind of raspy or wheezey. It makes me a little afraid, like she can't get enough air? Anybody heard of this?

I'd appreciate replies and advice

Thanks,

Jessica

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
All I can say that the exact same thing happens with Catcher. I figure he is breathing hard and drinking the water too fast and some may go down wrong and sort of choke him .... ? It only lasts a few seconds....

·
Registered
2,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by Kallie/Catcher's Mom@Feb 6 2005, 12:55 PM
All I can say that the exact same thing happens with Catcher. I figure he is breathing hard and drinking the water too fast and some may go down wrong and sort of choke him ....  ?  It only lasts a few seconds....
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=33803
[/QUOTE]

Yeah, thank goodness it only lasts a few seconds =\ I just get worried sometimes, you know? Anyways thanks for letting me know, I figured it was something like that.

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by puppylucy+Feb 6 2005, 12:58 PM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-Kallie/Catcher's Mom
@Feb 6 2005, 12:55 PM
All I can say that the exact same thing happens with Catcher. I figure he is breathing hard and drinking the water too fast and some may go down wrong and sort of choke him ....  ?  It only lasts a few seconds....
Yeah, thank goodness it only lasts a few seconds =\ I just get worried sometimes, you know? Anyways thanks for letting me know, I figured it was something like that.
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=33806
[/B][/QUOTE]
Don't feel bad for being worried..... Loving these babies makes us worry.... we can't help it!!!

·
Registered
7,840 Posts