Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm out of ideas for mine. After about 10 years of gifts, I've given him just about everything possible. What, if anything, do you get your veterinarian for Christmas?

·
Registered
199 Posts
Originally posted by Kallie/Catcher's Mom@Dec 17 2004, 04:39 PM
I'm out of ideas for mine. After about 10 years of gifts, I've given him just about everything possible. What, if anything, do you get your veterinarian for Christmas?
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=24057
[/QUOTE]

I am new with my current vet but growing up we lived in a "one vet town" and always did fruit baskets so the other memebers of the office could enjoy as well. Some years the FFA would sell boxes of Texas Grapefruit (YUMMY!) and we would buy them a box of that sometimes instead. There are several you can get from the florist that are a combo fruit and plant basket. This would be nice becuase they could keep the plant for the office. Or at local grocery stores here they make snack baskets that would be good too (with crackers and cookies and stuff).

Good luck with the gifts! I sent my current vet a card w/ bella's pic.

·
Registered
365 Posts
Would you do a bottle of wine & maybe something else extra with it? Theres a winery in Temecula, CA. I ordered my almond champagne from called Wilson's Creek. They have a rose wine (Puppy Dog Rose) they made this year in to honor the 2 puppies that got (Cristal & Corky). It has a picture of the 2 pups on the label; I ordered this + some other wines for my manager.
If your interested its wilsoncreekwinery.com

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Originally posted by snoopychan@Dec 17 2004, 09:28 PM