Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,467 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I am sending a personal e-mail, pm, to a member and I try to attach a picture I am unable to. There is an icon that says "insert image" but when I click on it it asks for the "URL of your image". Does anyone know how to attach/insert a photo when in the personal mail part of this forum? Hope someone knows what I am talking about and is able to help.

Thanks,
Lynda

·
Premium Member
10,616 Posts
Lynda, the only way I know how to do that is by using an image hosting site, such as photobucket. In that case you copy and paste the the URL from your hosting site. If you are trying to send a photo from your computer, I can't help.

·
Registered
1,167 Posts
Your puppies are just too adorable!!! Instead of inserting a photo, why don't you just FedEx me one of your babies.
Sorry, I am new to this too and cannot help except to tell you how cute your pups are... =)

·
Premium Member
5,467 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Lynda, the only way I know how to do that is by using an image hosting site, such as photobucket. In that case you copy and paste the the URL from your hosting site. If you are trying to send a photo from your computer, I can't help.
Guess I am going to have to learn how to use an imagine hosting site. Not sure if I have any room left in my brain to learn something else.:unsure:

·
Premium Member
5,467 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Your puppies are just too adorable!!! Instead of inserting a photo, why don't you just FedEx me one of your babies.
Sorry, I am new to this too and cannot help except to tell you how cute your pups are... =)
Welcome to SM and thank you for the kind compliment on my babies. If you catch me on the right day, I could FedEx all four to you.:whistle:

·
Premium Member
10,616 Posts