Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time writing on any type of website. Anyway, I'd like to introduce myself and my baby boy Nibbles. Nibbles (named by my kids on the drive home) is 11-weeks old and is on the feistier (sp?) side. I've read all the comments about the mild-mannered dogs/puppies most everyone has and I wonder if Nibbles will ever mellow out. Any advice/info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks and can't wait to be a part of this site.

·
Registered
568 Posts
Hello and welcome toSM. Sounds like your little furbabys full of spunk too.I think they mellow out as the get older.Rudys just full of himself and thinks everyone and most everything was put on this earth just for his enjoyment.He's so much fun but boy he can wear a mom out :new_Eyecrazy:

·
Registered
3,483 Posts
Just wanna say WARM WELCOMES TO YOU AND NIBBLES! I love the name!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Originally posted by lonestar@Feb 27 2005, 08:55 PM
Hello and welcome toSM. Sounds like your little furbabys full of spunk too.I think they mellow out as the get older.Rudys just full of himself and thinks everyone and most everything was put on this earth just for his enjoyment.He's so much fun but boy he can wear a mom out :new_Eyecrazy:
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=38301
[/QUOTE]
Hi. Thanks for the welcome. How old is Rudy? Did he listen to you when you tried to train him? Nibbles is very hard headed and will growl and bite when I try to train him. I just worry because he still runs at my children's feet and will bite them when they try to pet him. My trainer suggested we use a spray bottle, lemon and even toothpaste. None of that seems to really deter him. Any words of wisdom?

·
Registered
1,428 Posts
Welcome!