Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
15,201 Posts
If you mean that you already have a video posted in another website (example, youtube) All you have to do is
1. copy the video URL from that website
2. In SM (in a thread or post a reply to thread section), click on the "insert link" icon
3. paste the URL that you copied
4. hit submit without doing any other changes to the code/tag :)

·
Premium Member
3,388 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oh Kat! You have created a monster with these instructions! I have been in awe of everyone's ability to create slide shows with their pictures. Last night, I uploaded Angel's reveal pictures to Photoshop. Mind you, I've been using photoshop elements for several years, but last night was the first time I'd seen the option to make a slideshow. All of sudden, it was all there - all the tools I needed to make a video. I actually did all the steps you pointed out here to post the video from YouTube, but when I preview my post, a link rather than the picture with the arrow showed up, which isn't what I wanted. This morning, I followed your directions & got the same results with a hyperlink showing up. I knew you knew what you were talking about, so I just clicked the submit button & "presto" there was the picture link.

Thank you very much. Now I'm off to make more videos. hehehehehe

·
Premium Member
15,201 Posts
Lynne, do you mean you posted Angel's photos in photobucket? I know that photobucket.com offers creating a slide show tool, but I am not aware that Photoshop software offers creating a video of a slide show..

If the video was in other video-hosting-websites (other than youtube), the video cant be viewed in SM, it will only be shown as a hyperlink. Once clicked, it will take the person to that website to view the video. Unlike youtube videos (you can watch them right here in SM without having to go to another website if you wished to).