Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just curious how long recovery is. Molly is eating normally. Her poo sometimes is harder than normal and still not as energetic. Besides that, everything else is fine.

I want to walk her, but not sure if I should. I keep forgetting to ask the vet all these ?'s. So here I go to the real experts - most everyone on this site.

-Should I walk her
-Should I let her play with her chew toys
-Should I give her normal amounts of food
-What should I clean her with, since I can't bathe her for about 2 weeks
-Should I carry her most of the time
-Can I play with her a little

I have to write down questions as I take care of her, cuz I know I keep having questions. I asked the vet general questions, but I just wanna be sure I'm doing the best I can for Molly.

Thanks for your help,
mm

·
Registered
4,856 Posts
I am no expert but...I would feed her the usual amounts. If she wants to eat she will. Just watch and make sure she is eating. I don't think you HAVE to carry her all the time. (Even though you may want to and she probably loves it
). I would let her play with her chew toys as long as she doesn't get very rough. And the same goes with you. As far as cleaning her, you could get some baby wipes or use some waterless shampoo. I just used the baby wipes. Paris didn't get that dirty. The vet took her stitches out on day 8. She never wore the collar (in fact, the vet never put one on her) and she never bothered her stitches. Can barely see her scar now (7 weeks later).

Hope Molly continues to improve daily...

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Originally posted by mmforever@Jun 17 2005, 03:10 PM
Just curious how long recovery is.  Molly is eating normally.  Her poo sometimes is harder than normal and still not as energetic.  Besides that, everything else is fine.