Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My baby maltese Bitsy is coming home Sunday. How often should I bathe her? How often should I get her professionally groomed? I plan on keeping her with a puppy cut since I don't plan on showing her.

Any tips for bathing a maltese? I've never owned a dog before so I'm a novice! help!!!

·
Registered
88 Posts
Wash their face every day and some people (mypuppy included) bathe once a week. You should brush them first prior to bathing to remove tangles and such. Never brush you Maltese dry. Use a quality spray conditioner and than brush. Brushing dry will split and break the hair.

As much as I hate Maltesesonly.com they have some great info. Its just that there message board is horribly censored. (I know you are probably going to here this a millions times from..LOL)
http://malteseonly.com/page2.html

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Docnascar- what do you wash your pups face with?

OMG.. I HATE that site. I will NEVER post there again.. or should i say TRY! I tried to get involved with the forum and they wouldn't post ANY of my posts. All they consisted of were asking questions about bringing my new baby home. Then they BANNED ME and I e-mailed them to ask why, so they unbanned me. I then asked WHY none of my posts were posted and he said and I quote:

"Message submitted:
> I registered and posted 2 messages. They never showed up and then I
> got banned from the forum. After sending requests and questions to the
> help desk I was finally unbanned so I tried again to post a question
> to the forum yesterday and it never showed up. So my question is this,
> why are none of my posts posted and why was I banned in the first
> place. I am registered as Mary_n_Bitsy
>
we are not going to get into detail with an answer.
read our user agreement. If you do not understand it, have someone