Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting. I get my baby Princess Chloe' tonight. I'm so excited.
She is a little over 10 weeks. I've been waiting for her for over 6 weeks. I've gotten to visit her twice with my grandson who is 7. He is so excited that he is about to drive us nuts.
He even wants to move in with my husband and I. I told him he can come and visit after school everyday.
I plan to wee wee pad Chloe' being that the weather is going to get cold. Any suggestions as I enter into this new experience.
I just LOVE this site.

·
Registered
7,428 Posts
Welcome to SM and congrats on the new puppy! Love the name. What have you bought for the puppy so far? Are you going to crate train her? If you do a search there are a bunch of threads on things people recommend having on hand for when the puppy comes home.

I would love to see some pictures of her.

·
Registered
7,486 Posts
That is so exciting for your family! Hope all goes well and that she settles in very quickly. Keep us posted.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have a picture that I have tried to post let me know if you can get it. The picture was taken 2 weeks ago.
I have her crate and I do plan to crate train her. I also have a bed, wee wee pads,
toys, bowls, heating pad, a bag to carry her in, pads for her crate and bed. I will get her bag from the breeder with her food and will buy her food after I get her.
I also have gates so I can start to wee wee pad train her in my butler pantry (6'x5')
It is between my kitchen and dinning room.

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
u will be finding yourself buying sooooooo many other stuff for your new baby !!!

like buying extra toys whenever u go to buy petsupplies, clothes, hair stuff etc

i never can leave petsmart/petco without buying something :ph34r: even when i force myself not to buy anything