Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
522 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We have an appointment today at 4:20 for Izzy's first checkup. Any suggestions on what I should ask the vet in particular?

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by 20202@Feb 3 2005, 01:58 PM
We have an appointment today at 4:20 for Izzy's first checkup.  Any suggestions on what I should ask the vet in particular?
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=33163
[/QUOTE]

I'm no expert on this but I would have him do a stool check for parasites, etc. Does she need a worming... I believe this is done on young puppies until about 12 weeks or so. You may want him to check her knees to make sure they're OK... not sure if he can tell for sure at this young age if there is a problem, though. Well, as you can tell, I know just enough to be "dangerous"!!

·
Registered
894 Posts
I don't have any suggestions, as I have not been there yet myself!! I do know I will be asking our Vet if the Lyme disease shot is really necessary for Sisse as we do not have that problem here in Arizona.....I read something a while back about how you should ask for "single" dose shots for innoculations and rabies as if the "multiple dose" bottles sometimes are not mixed up properly and they pup either gets to much or not enough?? Does that sound right to all you expert Momma's out there??

·
Registered
7,428 Posts
Originally posted by Sisses Momma@Feb 3 2005, 01:45 PM
I don't have any suggestions, as I have not been there yet myself!!  I do know I will be asking our Vet if the Lyme disease shot is really necessary for Sisse as we do not have that problem here in Arizona.....I read something a while back about how you should ask for "single" dose shots for innoculations and rabies as if the "multiple dose" bottles sometimes are not mixed up properly and they pup either gets to much or not enough??  Does that sound right to all you expert Momma's out there??