Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
776 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When Jacky gets sleepy and I'm studying at the desk, he lays on my bed with his head on this silver-velour pillow I have, and just watches me with those adorable one-black, one-half-pink eyes...
:D I can't resist showing him off!

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
GREAT picture...you really captured him well there!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
285 Posts
what a little sweetheart. It looks like he doesn't have
any tear staining in the eye with no pigment? I wonder
if this might teach us something new or just a coincident?

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by lethalfire@Oct 11 2005, 08:06 AM
what a little sweetheart.  It looks like he doesn't have
any tear staining in the eye with no pigment?  I wonder
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=108324
[/QUOTE]

Hmmmm, that's is an interesting observation. I wonder if there is something to it?
Kallie has no pigment in her eyes and her eyes do not tear and she has no staining. Her face is always nice and dry and clean. Catcher, on the other hand, has lots of pigment and a little staining and tearing...his face is often wet.

·
Registered
776 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
Thanks for all the sweet remarks, you guys!!

Jacky is quite the cuddler too. If you met him, he'd run up to you, love all over you and try to climb into your arms --- and then he'd curl up with you and sleep. Usually right on your head, or your pillow, or on his back with his head thrown back against you...