Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there a thread somewhere dedicated to those going to Nationals, and perhaps meet-up info, roommate-sharing info, car pooling or ride-sharing, etc? My hubby is giving me the trip to Nationals for Valentine's :wub:T

This is my first time going and it would be nice to get as much info as I can so I will be organized and not miss anything!

·
Premium Member
4,623 Posts
Yipeeeeee!!!! Well, you already know that I am going. I am leaving from LAX on 4/27. I haven't really figured my transportation from airport to hotel. Hoping for some kind of shuttle, but a cab is always a last resort. What I really need to know from all you alumni, is what all do you bring for your dogs? Do you need a suitcase for the dog and one for you? What is the dress like (including night events). And as for those night events, what is the cost and how do you get tickets etc? Is it possible to bring a dog stroller? I see people with kids bringing strollers all the time. Oh, so many questions that I need answered. But, really starting to get excited. As for sharing a room, I don't even really like sharing with my DH! LOL! So, no that is not for me. I am a little of a diva about my sleeping arrangments and sharing just isn't my thing. Oh, and is it OK to go at night and leave the dogs in the room? Can you get a dog sitter? Marina? Want to dog sit? I pay well!! LOL! What about a crate, how am I getting all this gear to the hotel? Has anyone ever used the Fed-Ex door to door luggage service? That might be an option.

·
Premium Member
12,783 Posts
I think we are coming in on the 27th also, around 1pmish. I think I'll be renting a car (need to check rates, etc) We will fly out on monday.

The registration forms for the show are up now
http://americanmaltese.org/2011_Specialty/2011_Specialty_Registration_Form.pdf