Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
it's my first time owning a puppy and i didn't know if this was normal so i'm relying on you maltese experts to answer some questions

when i first purchased leise her fur wasn't easy to manage at all. she had MANY mats and everytime i combed her, loads of fur began coming out. is it because she was shedding her puppy coat? i've also read on other posts and people have said they had to take their babies to the groomer because of mats (at 6+ months old) .. the thing with her fur is, it's so soft now and i don't have ANY problems with mats. will this change? will her fur change over time? how should her fur be at 4 months? is it only soft because she's still a baby?

sorry if i sound stupid but i was just wondering what's going on with her.. i'm learning i'm learning.....
someone help meeee~

·
Registered
17,036 Posts
Originally posted by foX42O@Oct 8 2005, 10:08 AM
it's my first time owning a puppy and i didn't know if this was normal so i'm relying on you maltese experts to answer some questions

when i first purchased leise her fur wasn't easy to manage at all.  she had MANY mats and everytime i combed her, loads of fur began coming out.  is it because she was shedding her puppy coat?  i've also read on other posts and people have said they had to take their babies to the groomer because of mats (at 6+ months old) .. the thing with her fur is, it's so soft now and i don't have ANY problems with mats.  will this change?  will her fur change over time?  how should her fur be at 4 months?  is it only soft because she's still a baby? 

sorry if i sound stupid but i was just wondering what's going on with her.. i'm learning i'm learning..... 
  someone help meeee~
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=107720
[/QUOTE]