Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
416 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okie, so I teach, but I'm currently doing the school thing to get my certification and stuff and I'm working on a portfolio...

I have NO idea what's supposed to go in it, what it looks like, or anything..

for those of you who teach, what did you put in yours?

anything that will help is greatly appreciated...

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
Hmm...we didn't have to do anything like that..
When I got my masters, we had our thesis paper...and when I got my add-on endorsement for adminstration/supervision...we had a folder of sorts that had all our field experience stuff in it...assignments from the endorsement classes...responses to educational journal articles we had written, smaller research assignments...stuff like that.
I know that people that graduated after me had to do portfolios, but I have no idea what was in them...I would be interested to know myself...just for curiosity's sake.

·
Registered
942 Posts
Hey there...I'm a teacher!!! Not so good to be a teacher in CA right now though! Arnold, you suck.

In California teachers have standards they have to teach to - not academic standards, but standards for the teaching profession. These are the six main standards:

1. Engaging and Supporting All Students in Learning
2. Creating and Maintaining Effective Environments for Student Learning
3. Understanding and Organizing Subject Matter for Student Learning
4. Planning Instruction and Designing Learning Experiences for All Students
5. Assessing Student Learning
6. Developing as a Professional Educator Together these six standards represent a developmental, holistic view of teaching, and are intended to meet the needs of diverse teachers and students in California.