Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How did you choose your dogs names?
I'll go first.
I work as an Elementary library clerk and I chose Bentley's name from an award winning childrens book titled Snowflake Bentley it's a Caldecott medal winner for the art work in a childrens book. It's a biography about a man name Wilson Bentley whom back in the early 1900's was the first to photograph snowflakes. He loved the beauty or the white snowflakes and here's a little quote that inspired me. "I found the snowflakes were masterpieces of design" he said. " No one design was ever repeated. When a snowflake melted..... just that much beauty was gone, without leaving any record behind.
I thought the same about this beautiful little breed, no two alike, each a masterpiece of beauty. Bentley's akc name is Renoir's Snowflake Bentley. The Renoir part is a play on our family name and because my husband is and artist.

·
Registered
939 Posts
That is just to wonderful!

Tiki's name isn't quite so touching
. My husband collects watches. There is a watch he just loves, but will probably never own due to the price. It is a Patek Philippe, a beautiful "timeless creation".

I suggested the name and he agreed that our little Tiki is a close as he will ever get to owning something quite so wonderful. As it works out, Tiki is a work of art all his own

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If and when I get Bentley a sister( yorkie ) the names I'm thinking are only names I like, with no special meaning........unless between now and then I can find a book that catches my fancy and I'm on the lookout.

·
Registered
181 Posts