Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
942 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I have chosen to lead and organize a cross-age academic buddy system at my school. I am a teacher at a K-8 school and would like all of the students from different classrooms to help eachother academically.

The groupings would be a Kinder class with a 2nd grade class, a first grade with a 3rd grade class, etc. (I haven't figured the logistics yet
). They would help each other with reading, math, art, etc.

Without giving too much away, because I would still like to remain anonymous...we are the _____________________ Tigers. Our mascot is a tiger. So my problem is coming up with a catchy name. I didn't want something boring like crosss-age buddy system...I want to include either the name Tigers or Cubs (tiger puppies) in the program name...any ideas? I would REALLY appreciate it.

~Elegant

·
Registered
3,483 Posts
The name is all wrong from the get go....Your mascot should be the (duh) Maltese!

Anyway, It's too late for me to think of anything, but I'll try later.

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
Do you want something about the grades in the name? I was trying to think of names of groups at my son's elem.

What about just something simple like Tiger Buddies or Cubby Buddies? ( Cubbie would probably be too juvenile for the middle school students-at least it would be for MY middle school students
Then people have to ASK what it is...which gives you an opportunity to brag...

There are several groups like that at my son's school...their name doesn't really tell you what they are about...

It is early, and I am not very creative right now...will continue to dwell on it.

·
Registered
2,836 Posts
hmm, my kids have a buddy system at their school. They don't have a name for the system...the 1st grade have 5th grade buddies, the second graders have 8th grade buddies. Let me do some thinking...

·
Registered
4,352 Posts