Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, ok, I graduated from college in May this year, but have not been looking for a "real job" all summer, because I was working at my parents' business so that they could have some well-deserved time off (the first time in about 8 years they actually had 7 days off in a row!). Also, this job was easy. MY hours, enjoyable work and I got to bring Codi with me everyday!

But the sad fact is, is that I'm growing up and should have my own place and should start my career (i guess... if i don't like it, i could always go back and just own the store, haha) so I decided to apply for a couple jobs online. Well, this was tuesday night, and now I have an interview first thing tomorrow! And I must admit, I'm totally nervous! I haven't had an interview in a couple months, and all the ones I did have, I was rejected! (Which turned out to be a good thing!) But eck! My hands are shaking as I type!

Well, I'm just kind of rambling...

Wish me luck! (I think, lol) it's so hard leaving what's comfortable

·
Registered
4,035 Posts
How exciting!! Good luck Elizabeth, you'll do great
That's why I like working for my parents too...not many other jobs would let me bring 2 hyper puff balls to work with me

·
Registered
7,428 Posts
Good Luck! What helped me when I was interviewing is to read some of the sites about preparing for interviews. They even list some of the questions you might be asked and then list how you should answer them.

·
Registered
2,200 Posts
Good luck!
You will enjoy your independence too.

·
Registered
707 Posts
Originally posted by Lexi's Mom@Oct 20 2005, 03:13 PM
Good Luck!  What helped me when I was interviewing is to read some of the sites about preparing for interviews.  They even list some of the questions you might be asked and then list how you should answer them.
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=111714
[/QUOTE]