Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Puddles was neutered yesterday.
At age 10 months, we decided to go ahead and have it done. Hope I don't wait to late to have it done. I can't stand him running after the cat (which is fixed also). The vet said she thinks maybe a dog in my neighborhood is in heat and that's why has being a real pain.

He's real red in the dingy
area....lol The vet said they didn't cut there, just pushed them up. :eek: He's wearing a shield so he can't lick or bite them. Well, I think that's what she said. Since I'm new at this, I don't really know what the heck I am talking about.
I am taking him back today for a recheck. If she thinks he needs an antibiotic she will give me some today.

He has to wear the shield for 2 weeks.....pray for me...he hates it.

Any advice on this matter. And also today, he's again right behind the cat....sniff....sniff...... Yucks :new_Eyecrazy:

·
Premium Member
21,482 Posts
Originally posted by Puddles Mom@Jan 7 2005, 02:28 PM
At age 10 months, we decided to go ahead and have it done.  Hope I don't wait to late to have it done. I can't stand him running after the cat (which is fixed also). The vet said she thinks maybe a dog in my neighborhood is in heat and that's why has being a real pain.  

He's real red in the dingy 
  area....lol  The vet said they didn't cut there, just pushed them up.  :eek:  He's wearing a shield so he can't lick or bite them.  Well, I think that's what she said. Since I'm new at this, I don't really know what the heck I am talking about.  
I am taking him back today for a recheck. If she thinks he needs an antibiotic she will give me some today.

He has to wear the shield for 2 weeks.....pray for me...he hates it. 

Any advice on this matter.  And also today, he's again right behind the cat....sniff....sniff...... Yucks  :new_Eyecrazy:
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=28305
[/QUOTE]