Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There is a dog named Vinny on there. Does anyone know which breeder she got him from?

He is very tiny and cute but I wonder if he might be sick? I wonder if the owner had him liver shunt tested and etc? Stuff like that worries me.. If he is healthy, that is fine but if not, it looks like the breeder would cease breeding for something that small?

Newbie here, please don't bash, I am just wondering who the breeder is and how she screens, and etc.

Merry X-Mas
Sonny

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You mean tag's Vinny? Tag is from Northern Ontario, Canada so I'm sure her breeder is from Canada.

If you are looking for a breeder in your area I would recommend starting with the breeder's list on the American Maltese Association[/B]

The Vinny I am talking about is from www.teacupspuppies.com He is the Maltese named Vinny on that site. Is the same Vinny you are speaking of?

·
Registered
6,614 Posts
I dont know everything about breeders... (there are a lot of more knowledgable members here) but isnt that web site dealing with brokers and puppy mills/back door breeders?...

ohh and i thought responsible breeders dont use the word "teacup"...

·
Registered
17,659 Posts
Here's the site:

http://www.teacupspuppies.com/

I'm pretty certain this is an internet puppy broker. As reptuable breeders won't sell their puppies to a third party and have no control over where they end up, the main source of puppies for these brokers are puppy mills.

If you aren't familiar with puppymills, here's a good site to visit.

http://nopuppymills.com/

You are right to worry about their health and genetic disease.