Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
608 Posts
Originally posted by Nichole@Apr 7 2005, 03:23 PM
I just read this on the AKC website and I am so upset.  I can't believe IL is trying to pass this law!  This is very disheartening.  What's next?

IL trying to deem some dogs as "dangerous"
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=50238
[/QUOTE]

I live in Chicago, they withdrew this due to the overwhelming response the got. I am new to the maltese as I said before. For the previous 15 years my family has always had a pitbull. After losing Boca a last year we have lived with just our lab Ranger. Boca can never be replaced. Pitbulls do not deserve the rep they have. We have a 7 yr old son and let me tell you I never once worried about anything happening to him. Boca would have died for that boy, she routinely put herself between him and whatever she percieved as dangerous. Sorry to ramble but I feel I must stand up for Boca. If my husband ever gets over the loss of Boca I am sure we will have another pitbull. A more loyal dog is hard to find. Ok off my soap box and to the kleenex box. Boca is still missed horribly.

·
Registered
7,428 Posts
Originally posted by dhodina+Apr 7 2005, 03:35 PM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-Nichole
@Apr 7 2005, 03:23 PM
I just read this on the AKC website and I am so upset.  I can't believe IL is trying to pass this law!  This is very disheartening.  What's next?

IL trying to deem some dogs as "dangerous"
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=50238