Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There~

I've known I've wanted a toy dog now for a long time. I love dogs and this is the first time I've ever lived without them. It's not an easy thing to do. I've done a lot of research on toy dogs and the Maltese always seemed to stick out to me. It's definatley the breed I have decided on. So now Im just learning everything I can about them, so when the time comes and when Im able to have one, I will be completely prepared.

My boyfriend and I currently live in an apartment on the third floor, so I just dont think it would be fair to the puppy or myself right now. In August we are buying a place and thats when I plan on adding a new addition to my home as well. Ive been trying to be patient, but it's gettting hard. The more research I do, the more excited I get. I don't know how Im going to stand the next few months.

So I'll be asking a lot of questions just to make sure that this is the right breed for me. Although Im pretty sure it is!

Nicki Newton
Portland Oregon

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
Welcome!

Being patient is the hardest part once you have made up your mind to get a pup!!
Good luck in your search!

·
Registered
7,486 Posts
Welcome to SM and good luck with your search. We're behind you....

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
Welcome! We got our first little one (our yorkie) when we lived in an apt. and now we live in a house and it does make a difference! Although, Rocky loved going on walks everytime we got home and now since we have a backyard I think he would rather go on the walks

My step-sister goes to Lewi and Clark!

·
Registered
7,621 Posts
Hi and Welcome from Massimo and me.
If you want information on the breed, then this is the right place to find it!!

-c

·
Registered
1,091 Posts