Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. My Mikey just got neutered and had 4 baby teeth pulled on Friday. I've noticed since then that he has gotten the red tear stains. Before, he had them pretty much down to a minimum...but since the surgery, they are showing up again.
Is this just coincidence? Or has anyone else had this same problem? If so, was it just temporary?
Thanks.

·
Registered
6,614 Posts
I havent seen you post before... WELCOME to SM!
:D
The staining... I never had that problem ever with Kodie so i'm not too good at giving advice on that subject... but if I remember correctly I thought tearing was a problem when a pup is going through teething. Are you washing your little ones face and keeping it dry to prevent staining? I know that some people have mentioned something about the tear ducts being clogged (I think thats the term they used). I'm sure someone else will be better help than me...
but i just wanted to say WELCOME! :D

PS- You baby is a cutie!!

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by Kodie@May 23 2005, 09:23 AM
I havent seen you post before... WELCOME to SM!
  :D
The staining... I never had that problem ever with Kodie so i'm not too good at giving advice on that subject... but if I remember correctly I thought tearing was a problem when a pup is going through teething.  Are you washing your little ones face and keeping it dry to prevent staining?  I know that some people have mentioned something about the tear ducts being clogged (I think thats the term they used).  I'm sure someone else will be better help than me... 
  but i just wanted to say WELCOME! :D

PS- You baby is a cutie!!

<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=64406
[/QUOTE]
Thank you so much for the welcome!
I don't get the time to post much...not as much as I'd like. I love this forum.