Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Hello!!

I just got a Maltese puppy in December. She is now 5 months old. This girl has been a huge handful from day one! This is the most mischevious, stubborn breed I have ever seen in my life. She certainly has her own agenda!

But she is growing on us. :D

Of course I have about a million questions, but the one most pressing for right now is: what does everyone bathe their babies in?? I want to keep her cottony white fur soft and as white as possible without drying her tender skin. Any suggestions? I'm about to place an order at PetEdge.com and they have lots of shampoo products -- anybody use any of these?

Looking forward to getting to know everyone!!

Susan

·
Registered
451 Posts
Hi Susan and
im glad you found this site it is a great one, i am a newbie here too so im sorry i cant give you more info -_- . but what i can tell you is that alot of people here use pet silk products i ordered some and havent used them becuase i havent gotten my puppy yet, but i will use them on her :D . So i think it must be a good product.
Rosie

·
Registered
522 Posts
Hi SpottyPoo and welcome to one of the most informative boards available. As far as the bathing, I just got Bo Derek's Bless The Beast shampoo and conditioner on the recommendation of others on the board. I have the detangling shampoo and the silky conditioner. I know that Pantene is used also by some of the Maltese owners.

Don't buy anything yet, if you can wait, because you'll get some great feedback from the people here. Again, welcome.

·
Registered
568 Posts
Hello Susan and