Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

My Love will be 9 weeks Wednesday :D , and his nose is still filling in. The breeder told me that his nose and pads of his feet will fill in black. I've noticed it a little bit, but I was wondering if anybody else had a Matlese at 9 weeks with the nose and foot pads still pink? I've only had him for a week and a half and I can already tell his hair is getting longer and even he has gotten a litle longer...lol

·
Registered
9 Posts
hi there!

i'm a newbie at this too, but just wanted to share my experience thus far.

at 13 weeks, daisy's nose is completely filled in, but her feet pads are still spotted pink. we've let her run outside several times, so maybe the dirt caused her paws to get darker (?), but they're def. filling in. i actually really like the pink...makes her unique.

·
Registered
939 Posts
You may be interested in a previous post on this subject .... You can find it at:

Spoiled Maltese ---- Feet Pads, what color?

Now at 1 1/2 years old Tiki has only 3 small pads that are pink. His eye liner is all black, as is his nose. I did notice this winter that his nose did lighten a little, but it is already a deep dark black since the weather has improved and his walks have gotten longer.

I kind of like the pink pads also, they are cute

Judi

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks everyone for your responses.

Tiki's mom, I would love to see more pictures of your beautiful baby. I read that you groom him yourself.

Also, I did read the link you posted above before I posted my question, but it did not say much about the nose and what age the color started to fill in. Sorry if this was a duplicate post.

·
Registered
939 Posts
Code:
Sorry if this was a duplicate post.
Don't be silly!