Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For two years, I begged my parents to let me get a little white puppy. I begged and begged, and they refused. They didn't want anymore animals, no more messes, just no puppy. Finally, after I graduated this May from college, I was able to convince my parents that right now would be the perfect time to get a puppy. I would be able to potty-train it during the summer and obedience train and take all the puppy time it needed before I got a real job and wouldn't be able to do that. So that is how I got Codi.

My parents fell in LOVE with Codi. They absolutely LOVE him. When they went on trips this summer, and called to see how things were going, they would first ask how Codi was before asking how my sister or I were doing! They asked every time if they could bring Codi with them!!! And while at work, they consistently ask if they can bring him home while I work, play with him, cuddle with (do all the fun stuff, while I'm cleaning up and feeding LOL).

Well, now that I got a job, I'll be moving out soon, and Codi will be going with me. Just at the thought if it, they get saddened... (still trying to figure out if they'll miss me, or miss Codi
) Plus, my sister is at college, and we hardly ever see her anymore. So they're feeling the "empty nest syndrome." Mom has been thinking about getting a puppy so that she could have something love her as much as Codi loves me (let me just say, she has never been a dog person, until now lol)