Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

PayPal

1K views 11 replies 10 participants last post by  Sisses Momma 
#1 ·
I was wondering if anyone knows about PayPal? I've never used it before. I was wondering if I can use it for the sale of my car seat that I'm selling on here.

#3 ·
I use paypal all the time.
Anyone can set up an account and use it.
Just go to the paypal site and sign up...then the person that pays you should have an account to. I don't think it works otherwise. Mine comes off my debit card, so it is signed up as a Visa, although it comes out of my checking account. I made my deposit on Brinkley that way just because Charlotte and I both had paypal and I didn't have to mail a check that way. I have also transferred money to my sister that way. It is quick and easy!

#5 ·
yes I use it a good bit. You need to sign up and it takes a couple of days or so to be confirmed. If its the same as it was a few years ago when I signed up, you have to give them your bank info and they will make two small deposits in your account. Then you have to get that from your statement (or from online banking if you use that, it will be faster) and log in and let them know how much the deposits are. You can then pay for alot of stuff that way, and people can send you money too.

I have not had a problem with it at all, but I wouldnt say its not without some risks. Most of that stuff is taken care of with the banks now anyway, so I dont worry about it.

good luck!

#6 ·
Originally posted by Kodie@Jun 6 2005, 12:42 PM
I have a paypal account too.  Sometimes there are fees you have to pay... I would read up on that.
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=69643
[/QUOTE]