Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
5,653 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I work for as an adm clerk at con edison ( the electric n gas co ) here in nyc, ive been working for this company for ten yrs. I used to be a customer service rep for 7 yrs and i made the mistake of applying for an adm clerk position , i got stuck in one of those depts that you cant really grow in , unless i study engineering or design or something , anyway because i havent been a bilingual customer serv rep for over two yrs now the test has since gotten revised , so a year ago i explained to them i wanted to go back to customer operations and they told me i would need to re test. well that was about a yr ago and i failed the math part of the test i needed at least 11 i got a 10 , anyway the position got posted again and i re applied. So tomorrow i go for testing again , i dont worry about all the other parts , just the math part , im scared .. math makes me feel like this :smilie_tischkante:. anyway pls send ur prayers and good luck wishes , cause i really dont want to continue working in the dept i am in now. i would really appreciate . I wil be taking the test tomm at 8 am. thanks in advance.

·
Premium Member
24,028 Posts
Liza - good luck with the test. What kind of math stuff is it? Any way to review? Can your daughters help? Isn't that crazy that our kids probably know more math since they're closer to learning it. I can't believe you have to re-test and that you need math for customer service. :blink: Customer service people out there please don't take offense but some of the CS people I talk to can barely deliver a clear sentence (almost all in foreign countries) much less a math issue. But I have to say, I love really good customer service people - I've dealt with a lot for food allergies and some are just terrific and caring.

·
Registered
409 Posts