Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
994 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not to be gross or anything the last few days i notice maxi isnt really doing number 2 before i get crazy and bring him to the vet do any of your babies go through this i mean he only went once yesterday morning and has only been going once a day for a week now is there anything i can give him over the counter he usually goes atleast twice a day im concerned

·
Registered
4,035 Posts
I'm no expert but Peanut has days where he'll only poo once. Usually Peanut goes after a heavy play session or a long walk. Exercise seems to work for Peanut.

·
Registered
994 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I mean he is down to only wantingto eat once a day and he eats his snacks which maybe that could be stuffing him up i keep checking his tummy to see if its bloated
but he hasnt gone since he ate yesterday at 4ish so i get concerned

·
Registered
894 Posts
Sis had that problem, we freaked and went to the Vet...she said to give her a teaspoon or two of canned pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix, just plain pumpkin). I swear it was not an hour later and we had results.....I have noticed that the elimination is directly related to her eating habits. She has free access to dry kibble all day, and only nibbles at that off and on, but she has her canned x2 a day, she usually goes about 1/2 hour to 1 hour after the canned food....the Vet also told us she was most likely not drinking enough water, she was to busy....

·
Registered
1,672 Posts
That freaks me out when Pico misses his poo, too. Our day revolves around Pico's Poops!