Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4,515 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In the last day or two an individual that seams to be threatened by another Maltese forum on the internet has decidied to show their immaturity by posting silly, childish posts on this forum so just to clarify a few things...

1. I do believe in free speech but I will delete multiple, duplicate, vulgar posts
2. I am not competition to MalteseOnly, I am not a breeder, I am not a Maltese expert, I, my wife and son simply have 2 Maltese and host a forum for other Maltese owners
3. I love my Maltese :D

·
Registered
939 Posts
To Joe, members and visitors.....

The negative activity you have been seeing happens on boards all the time. Sometimes it is kids (out on spring break) with nothing better to do, or just people who don't have a life of their own and enjoy disrupting others.

Now that this site can be found on the search engines we will see this kind of activity; I guess that is the price you pay by opening the doors. I personally think it is a small price to pay, this is a great site with good people. I enjoy checking in daily and I know others do also.

This site is great, ignore them and they will go away.

Judi

·
Registered
346 Posts
All of us who have been here for a while KNOW your sight is in no means, competitive with MO or any other sight and know you have this sight for the shear pleasure of the love of the little furbabies

·
Registered
15 Posts
I have to say being new to the forum, I was extremely disturbed by the inflammatory posts. I know there are (unfortunately) people in this world who feel it necessary to inflict such conflict onto others because they lack something very important in their own lives. I think it is best to ignore the behavior as well. I would not of course accept that behavior from MY own child. We can only hope that by ignoring the snert they will move on. VERY good advice. No fuel, No Fire.