Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
1,949 Posts
I really freak out from the mention of that word just because I have had some bad experiences.. but that is just me... my friend has no issues at all and yes she sleeps throught it... .. Anyway.. I really hate dentist needels... other ones I can hadel but the dentist is trumatizing for me. So they give me gas the one you breath in it calms me down.. then he give me the needel, but by the time the gas kicks in I can't feel the needel anymore so that is the good part ,every thing after that is a easy.. then just close your eyes so you don't see anything. you will be fine. Depending on the tooth it can be two or three appointments. then depending on how weak the tooth is you may also need a crown to protect it...

· Registered
1,949 Posts
The real pain is the pain you will feel in your wallet![/B]
That is the truth. i had two root canals last year.. now I need two crowns... I'm trying to figure out how to pay for it. We have coverage but you still have to pay first... I also whish they could knock you out for a crown.. is it the same procedure as a filling?

· Registered
1,949 Posts
Originally posted by sassy14830@Oct 11 2005, 04:56 PM
thanks for all the support. My whole face has been hurting the past week because of this tooth. The Dr. said I needed this done because he saw a major infection under my roots of this tooth. He put me on anitbiotics but I called today because I can tell the infection is spreading. My upper gums on that side are very swollen and painful. They called in a pain med for me but I will just take some advil and try to rest. I will just me glad to get this over with.  :new_Eyecrazy:
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=108546
[/QUOTE]

oh no you poor thing... i have been there this year actually. for me they had to change my anticbiotics because it was spreading too, but i could not take penicillan.