Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like I have said before I'm a college student and I LOVE MALTESE!!!
I have always been interested on dog showing and I would love to get involved. Shiner (min pin) and I are about to start taking agility classes as soon as I join this local training club. They also hold handling classes from time to time that I hope to get involved in. How could a person like me with extreme $$$$ limitations get into showing. I would love to purchase my own show quality maltese and start out that way. however we have a hard time finding a home to rent with two dogs I couldnt really get another one now. Much less I sure cant afford 3000+ for one. I thought about looking into finding a local Maltese breeder who would mentor me about the show world and handling and perhaps let me play around by showing a prospect of theres when I'm ready. I live in Austin very close to the queen of the maltese showing world. I go to school in Lubbock and there arent very many Maltese around here much less show quality breeders. I thought if I could get into doing agility or obediance with Shiner that might open some doors in the conformation area. Does anyone have any advice?

·
Registered
486 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Originally posted by sassy14830@Feb 9 2005, 12:17 AM
Like I have said before I'm a college student and I LOVE MALTESE!!!