Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Everybody has been such a huge help. Thank you all so much, from me, Teddy Kiki Rainy and lastly Sonny!
I got Frontline from the vet's today. Holy cow it is expensive. But it is worth it.
The puppies I had growing up were poodles and it was so sad - they were allergic to flea bites (which I hear is not that uncommon as it sounds). Maltese have especially sensitive skin, and Teddy is proof of that. So I wanted everyone's advice on the flea control.
I've never used Downey before - how do you cut it (dilute it) in parts?
PS my cats were mad more than anything about having the collars on. They were relieved to no end when I took them off today.

PSS You are SO not a witch for saying that's why you don't take your dog to dog parks. I hate to say this, because it sounds mean, but I think she got fleas from a friend's house of Jimmy's. I bet their house has them, and they aren't really as cautious as he and I would be about it. She isn't alowed to go there anymore. We all should be careful about where we take our dogs..not just because it is a pain in the butt to get rid of the problem(imagine -- de-fleaing 4 animals and two of them being sassy cats with claws) but also, because it can be dangerous to them, and we all know how much our fur babies fill up our hearts to no end

Thanks everybody. I REALLY appreciate your help.

·
Registered
7,840 Posts
Originally posted by Teddy7@Oct 4 2005, 09:07 PM
<div align="right">index.php?act=findpost&pid=106244
[/QUOTE]