Maltese Dogs Forum : Spoiled Maltese Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have a little story from last night....

As background I am a realtor in Hoboken and remain on 'friend' terms with most of my clients. I sold a couple, Darren and Cecilia a unit in our building so they are now our neighbors. He is English (like me) and she is Swedish.

We just got back from England and last night we got a knock on the door and Darren came in for a chat. He and Cecilia are getting married, so the conversation turned to wedding planning. In England we had gone by where we got married just for fun and taken some pics, so I pull them up on the PC to show him.

I'm scrolling through the pics, showing him our wedding venue when up pops a huge picture of me bending over with my trousers down, wearing a thong mooning my husband!!

I can't even believe it! My husband thinks it's hilarious, because I was giving a running commentary; "this is where we held the ceremony", "this is just outside the reception". ".... and here is a picture of my bottom".

Fortunately Darren seems to think it's very funny - but I am kind of mortified, I don't have the smallest behind you see, and that picture was most definitely NOT meant for public viewing - especially not for a neighbor and former client of mine!

This is going to go high on my list of 'most embarassing events ever' - can any of you beat it??

·
Registered
69 Posts
Wow, thats funny. I dont think i can beat, that but the next time something embarassing happens to me I will think of you

·
Registered
1,428 Posts
OMG That is sooooo funny....you know don't you that we are all waiting to see that picture ourselves!!
Guess I had to be the one to say it first....

·
Registered
4,035 Posts
Oh no! I know there are plenty, but I can't remember my embarrassing stories right this second...maybe I'm just in denial about them ever happening

·
Premium Member
949 Posts